Irresponsible Shopper


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Islington
June 29th 2006
Published: June 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Vancouver GirlsVancouver GirlsVancouver Girls

Us after purchasing our STOMP tickets and before purchasing a starbucks which we enjoyed in the park.
Yesterday was very busy. We were up fairly early and out the door by 10am. We took the tube to Leicester Square to meet up with a couple of the girls Julia had been traveling with these past several months. While we are staying with Stef they have some friends they are staying with. It had been decided that we were "going to the theatre" (insert proper English accent here). We waited in line for some discount tickets and bought 6 seats for the 8pm show for "Stomp". We then headed over for a coffee from Starbucks (my 3rd time so far this trip... not bad, right?). Then we found a nice grassy spot and we sat enjoyed our beverages and swap stories from our travels. As you can imagine I didn't have too much to share, yet!

After Leicester Square Julia and I broke off from the group to meet Stef for her lunch break at Carnaby. We settled ourselves into a nice little pub. Afterwards Julia and I headed off to do some shopping. This was my first mistake. Unfortunately, I was very very very successful and rather good at making my way through the London shops. Everything
Charlie ChaplinCharlie ChaplinCharlie Chaplin

Just a cool statue.
just seems to fit better here so that is my excuse. Purchases were made H&M, Top Shop, and United Colors of Beneton.

Quickly realizing that I had gone way over-budget in a matter of hours we made our way back to Stef's place to drop off our bags, change, and swallow a couple slices of left-over pizza. We tubed it back down south to Vaudeville Theatre. The show was incredible and I am really glad we took the night to experience this part of London.

All in all, a great but very very long day in London. I woke up this morning stiff throughout my entire leg from having been on my feet for a large portion of the day. I have nothing to report for any homesickness but please note: MOM AND DAD, SEND MONEY.





Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

CarnabyCarnaby
Carnaby

Where Julia and I met Stef on her lunch break before some serious shopping.
Lunch TimeLunch Time
Lunch Time

Julia and Stef being alcoholics. I had water of course... j/k.
STOMPSTOMP
STOMP

The Vaudeville Theatre where we saw STOMP.


2nd July 2006

Exit Signs
Look for the crazy exit signs and think of Rob and I!!!
3rd July 2006

I remember the shopping well....
Trish, wish we could send money but we are in Canada and it's the Canada long weekend and the banks are closed... I kept mailing my purchaces home when I backpacked through Europe. Your sisters and I will take real good care of them. If you get this before you see Arthur will you give him a hug and kiss from me and remeind him that it was 25 years ago this Sept that he came out to Canada and attended Jeff's and my wedding. Love always, Mum
3rd July 2006

Your mother and I have considered sending financial aid to you, but instead have decided to sell the house, cars, all belongings, including the damn cats,(but not the boats) and we are moving to the South Seas. Hence, their are no financial resources available for the foreseable future. Tighten up the budget girlfriend. Love Dad

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0331s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb