Arrival


Advertisement
Published: January 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

So I am safe and settled at my hotel by Heathrow airport for the night. The second plane ride was really enjoyable, but I did not sleep at all. I ended up watching the first "Sherlock Holmes" movie, an episode of "Arrested Development" and the beginning of "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2". I also had a delicious meal and a very comfortable seat. I had to wait for about an hour to get through customs, but after that it was easy to get to the hotel.

I pushed through my exhaustion and headed straight downtown after I dropped my stuff off at the hotel. I went to buy a few things at Primark and postcards to send to people and got a lunch at Pret. Then, I went to Harrod's to see the Harry Potter display. For the release of the final movie they transformed a whole section of their store to look like Diagon Alley from the movie. It looked great and I had so much fun exploring and looking around. I was really tempted to buy something but I managed to hold off.

I had to head back to the hotel after that and take a nap, so here I am now! My phone wasn't working earlier but I got it sorted and now I will just relax until I meet the rest of the people with CIS at the airport tomorrow! I'm getting nervous, but it will be an adventure!

Advertisement



6th January 2012

Favorites
Glad you arrived safely. I have added your new blog to my favorites tab to check every day!

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0708s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb