Auntie Andreas even bigger holiday........


Advertisement
Published: May 4th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So the end of my five weeks at home soon came around. During the first three weeks time seemed to drag by and the last two weeks post Tims wedding seem to have flown. I leave for Rio today with a mixture of excitement and intrepidation as to what lies ahead. My Mum, as expected, has become more and more anxious over the past few days and I think that she would have been one of a few that would have celebrated me not leaving.

The last week has been crammed full of goodbyes to friends and family. In fact in 48 hours I said goodbye to 8 people all in individual flying visits. My recent tours of the Manchester area did cause my Dad to question how many beds could I sleep in whilst I was home to which he was told I would sleep in many more in the coming months. He did also ask who was going to miss each other most would I miss my friends more or they miss me more....... who knows is my answer to that one.

The last week has also meant that the phone has turned into the Deirdre and Brimelow hotline. Most of the conversations have centered around me asking questions as to what Deirdre has put in her rucksack and what I should and shouldn't take.

After lots of debate and weighing I now have my rucksack down to a mean weight of 14.8kgs and my hand luggage whilst bulky is relatively light although I did pick them both up last night and declare that I needed to shed more weight but I'm really not sure what I could leave behind!!!

Anyway my flight has been called so must go......

Please, please, please stay in touch with me and no matter how boring you believe life to be at home I can promise you I will welcome your screeds with updates as to what is going on. I apologise now if my blogs becoming rambling and boring but hey most of you know me well enough by now to know I can talk for England (although H and Jess can both out talk me anytime!!)

Take care, keep reading, stay in touch and see you all in December


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



4th May 2009

Cheeky!!
Jess could out talk anyone thats true but me! How dare you!! Ha! Have a great trip. Don't worry about the blog we are all used to your boring ramblings now..................XX

Tot: 0.108s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb