Nearly gone


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Croydon
January 14th 2008
Published: January 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Not long now before I go so thought I’d do this blog now as still seemed to be things left to do before I go.

Firstly I’d like to thank everyone who came out to Skylark and then Reflex on Saturday I had a great time and it was awesome to see so many people out. Got a little worried at first as only Matt, Tash and Peter turned up on time but thankful that everyone else turned up late together.

My first port of call in St Petersburg I am there for nearly a week before I board the vodka train/trans Siberian railway where I will head off to Moscow from there I head to Irkutsk, Lake Baikal and then onto Ulaanbaatar then I head t Beijing.

I will have access to internet in St Petersburg and Beijing so will probably do updates then hopefully they will be more exciting and actually make people envious of what it is I am about to do.

For those reading this who want to do this, this site is sponsored by STA Travel who give you loads of stuff on what to do and where to do it. The Trans Siberian railway was booked through STA and called ironically the vodka train.

I'd like to thank my dad with coming up with this idea. Hopefully it will be as cool as it sounds (cold as it sounds) it is currently minus 15c in sty Petersburg. Sxxt that's cold luckily I have my thermal's. I look very fetching in Long Johns.

Take care and I’ll let you all know when I’ve arrived at each destination so you can plot my progress or maybe lack of.


Advertisement



17th January 2008

Safely away
We accompanied John to Heathrow airport early this morning (Thursday 17th) and together with the Prime Minister Gordon Brown were safely away before the British Airways Boeing 777 jet from Beijing crash landed following a double engine failure seconds before touchdown. The airport was forced to cancel scores of flights and other aircraft flying into the UK had to be diverted to other airports. John was away before 10am and made it safely to St Petersburg, whether the Prime Minister arrived safely or not remains a mystery.
22nd January 2008

good to hear that u got away and not to much of a wait. Sods law a plan crashes on the day u go off traverling.

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb