Stamp # 1 - Amsterdam


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Canary Wharf
August 28th 2009
Published: August 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Holland, Amsterdam, the Netherlands - Geweldig!!!!
It's my 3rd country in Europe (England & France last year). Even though it's just for the weekend I'm super excited. Get to see the canals, architecture and all the other sites of Holland. I do believe my Papa is the only one in my immediate family who has been to Holland (other than sisters tho). Papa, this is for you! <3

I'm excited to meet new people on this trip; I've been here 3 weeks and I've made great friends thus far. I wonder how many more in the next 2 years!

What do you mean the last time we saw each other was the wedding?!
I went for dinner and drinks with 'cousin' (easiest explanation we could find) Cassie last nite. Mexican food, daiquiris galore and catchup talks. Good times. The first time I hadn't had been while 'out'. We went to Chiquito's in Piccadilly Circus/Leicester Square area.

Other than that, work's great - totally conducive to my plans here for the next two years. I'm getting so used to the accent that I'm not noticing it anymore. How sad AND I need to stop drinking beer or my pants won't fit anymore.

That's all.

Feast your eyes on some more photos in the last week or so.




Additional photos below
Photos: 38, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Cabot SquareCabot Square
Cabot Square

in Canary Wharf
Cabot SquareCabot Square
Cabot Square

in Canary Wharf
Cat & CanaryCat & Canary
Cat & Canary

Drinking.
The ViewThe View
The View

The Thames I believe
The ViewThe View
The View

The Thames I believe
Yea BeerYea Beer
Yea Beer

They drink anyway, and there aren't that many rubbish bins, so yea.
UK08 07UK08 07
UK08 07

One more
Canary Wharf DLRCanary Wharf DLR
Canary Wharf DLR

This is beside where I get on the Tube - cutely, on the ticker it shows the CAD exchange for GBP. Total accident.
Canary Wharf areaCanary Wharf area
Canary Wharf area

This is beside the tube (pronounced CHEWB) to go to work.
Piccadilly CircusPiccadilly Circus
Piccadilly Circus

A very fitting McDonald's ad in London


Tot: 0.193s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0719s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb