ACK-scents -- I mean accents.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Westminster
August 25th 2009
Published: August 25th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My accent is the 'weird' accent at work
There are two South African, one Scottish, the rest -- are English, at least as far as I can differentiate; it's okay to group all other UK accents into English, right? I kid. I on the other hand, sound "American", or so they like to joke.

The South African accent is SUPER growing on me though. It's beautiful.

Video: South African Accent

A Bank Holiday has nothing to do with Banks. It's just a day off
I am off to Amsterdam this weekend; Saturday, Sunday and back on Monday night. I'm excited. I'm going with Rachelle and a bunch of other people on a group trip! Should be super fun. Look out for photos.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.237s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb