Shewee research


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Gloucestershire
March 23rd 2007
Published: March 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

An hour and a half til we leave and I thought I'd better test out my newly purchased 'Shewee'. For the uninitiated this is a gadget that a lady can use that enables her to wee standing up in relative modesty without exposing her bottom, (peachy though it may be), to the world. I tried one of these in the 'Sheepee' tent at Glastonbury, a reasurringly capacious cardboard tray affair and was very impressed.

There aren't a lot of trees or foliage on the trek and it can be tricky for girls to find places to go to the loo so I decided to invest in a Shewee.

Well I've just tested it out and it's completely useless. I'm not going to go into too much gory detail (more of those to come in the next few weeks no doubt!) but I could immediately see that the mechanics of the accursed item just didn't add up. It would be like trying to wee into a hose, a very short hose that would then have deposited everything down your trousers.

Disaster on the road toBase Camp narrowly averted. I will just have bare my bottom to Nepal after all....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb