Bored at work!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Essex » Chelmsford
September 13th 2006
Published: September 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

How bored am I???

This week at work has been dragging ON for ages!

Monday - went up to near Saffron Waldon pm for a meeting! How exciting, - free sarnis so not all bad!!
Went to Tesco shopping (gee whizz!!)

Tuesday - I have spent my day typing up post it note comments from the workshop session I ran on Saturday afternoon - fascinating stuff!! SO Mundon has speeding traffic, and not enough for young people to do - REALLY!!!

Spent the evening on Tuesday at Southminster with my new Parish Plan group - finally got someone to volunteer to be chairperson (like pulling teeth!).

Wednesday - spent the morning doing emails and finishing my workshop typing (HOORAY). Decided to go visit the lovely Bob at AQUALAND DIVERS! Aqualand (very nice dive shop in Great Baddow). Spent my lunch break with Bob fixing a hole in my drysuit. Easier than I thought so next time I may have a go myself. Sadly the boots and wrist seals on the suit are knackered so need replacing - keeerching! DOH

Spent the afternoon sorting through my files and ditching a load of tut, the office here is moving to Feering next month, and I am rather busy going to Newquay and the Farnes diving and over to Holland to see relatives (all go!).

Will be back at Bobs tomorrow lunch time to see how much space I have spare in the drysuit - so he can decide which boots to order. Also gonna get a leg pouch ordered whilst there.

Internet bride (Lucy - my new flatmate) is scheduled for delivery sometime at the weekend. This will call for much celebration, which should involve a small amount of alcohol consumption.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.339s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 94; dbt: 0.0999s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb