Newquay


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Cornwall » Newquay
September 25th 2006
Published: September 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Last Friday I went over to my mate Wayne’s house, where Emily and I spent a couple of hours chilling out. I had a go on Wayne’s brand new toy - his HARLEY!!! It was so much fun, I now wanna learn to ride a bike and maybe even get my own one!!!!!!!

Spent the weekend at the flat veggin in front of the TV, watched some DVDs and went round town. I decided to get my hair cut - it is now a bob, bit shorter than before. Went to Witham Sat night and hung out with the PADI diving lot, was really nice to catch up!

Otherwise v dull weekend really!

Monday was at work, read through a load of info about the Lottery grant we want to apply to - FUN!!!

Tuesday my car was serviced and MOT’d - how expensive are cars - had insurance this month 2!! I guess if I want a bike 2 that’s gonna cost some!!

Spent ages chucking stuff out all afternoon, great fun - the office is moving so everything out of date is being heaped together to be recycled.

Wednesday I had the day off, went to Gildenburgh water with Heather and Kate, doing Sport Diver training stuff. It was absolutely rubbish. They were putting a new training platform in, so the viz was shocking - it was like diving through shite!! Still they did really well and Heather has finished her Sport Diver now! Was well annoyed with myself as I split my dry suit neck seal.

We had a dive club committee meeting in the evening at Grahams house. I was a bit tired, but it was fairly painless. Excitement at the fact that Essex FM announced our try dive on air!! The club AGM is soon, and the nomination board is full - Mary is gonna be chair, I’m standing as Sec. Neil is gonna be Treasurer, Emily vice chair, Jeff DO, Nisa Social sec. and Phil/Bob Equipment officer - so AGM should be exciting as there will be a vote!!! WOW!

Thursday was another dull day in the office. Was right p*ssed off as got falsely accused of moving Laura’s Cliff Richard calendar. I mean v funny guys, but not me this time. It was mean - everyone accusing me of it, even the stupid BOY who did it! Grrr

Went to Aqualand again - to get my neck seal fixed. Bob did that and the wrists really quick for me as I needed the suit to go to Newquay the next day! FABULOUS!

Friday had to pick the suit up, and spent the day driving to Newquay - y where we going I kept wondering ! Dive trip to where a HURRICAN was hitting. The drive down was SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO long. It lashed it down nearly all the way there, so couldn’t see where I was going, car aqua planed over the water a lot, Mary (passenger) looked scared, terrified and as though she was preying for a large part of the journey.

We finally arrived, and our accommodation was in a shed in the garden of the skippers house! Ok, it was a seriously posh shed, with swanky satin sheets on the bunk beds, a play shed with foozball table, and the showers and loos were in a building. It was lovely (as shed’s go!!).

Saturday diving was at a reasonable time, so had full Veggie brekkie, and then went to the boat. The boat was ok, usual dive boat with side lift! We dived a wreck and a drift. The visability was shit due to the storm the day before and I almost hurled underwater cause the swell was MASSIVE!

Sunday was better. The vis had improved. We dived 2 wrecks and then drove all the way home (when it decided to lash it down again!).

Was knackered and spent too much on food!

Newquay is surfer heaven, the clubs and pubs looked good - must go back to play! Now as well as wanting a bike I wanna learn how to surf!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.45s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 20; qc: 86; dbt: 0.0915s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb