I'm going home!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » East Sussex » Brighton
March 20th 2007
Published: March 20th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys,

It's been a while, I know, and I still haven't finished my camino tales, I know. But u know how u start working and u get a routine and u get lazy...well this happened to me here in brighton. plus nothing really has happened worth writing home about until now. i got a few different waitressing jobs before i found one i really liked. they offered my an assistant manager position. kellie went crazy and had to go home so i got a flatmate who's a musician with a recording studio and he was going to record some stuff with me. other than that liffe was pretty mundane really, i just don't get english people, they appear to have little to no sense of humor, i kept thinking that my witty sarcasm was never wated on the irish.

i went skiing in France, gorgeous, with my camino boys Freddo and Awwwwgust and my new best mate Ezra. last time i skiied i stuffed up my knee and was warned against skiing again. instead i joined a gym and worked hard for 2 months and made my knees as good as new and took it easy on days 1 and 2 of my ski trip. on day 3 my knees gave up and i had an absolutely spectacular fall, which resulted in a ski school of french kids crowding around me and their instructor saying something to me in french...anyway i hurt my hand and spent the rest of the holiday in our hotel watching german mtv. i wanted to see a doctor because my hand was 3 times its usual size and it hurt more than even tequila could fix...but my travel insurance expired in october...whoops...

so i waited in pain for 5 days or so until i got to england with its beautiful nhs, that's right kiddies free healthcare, and they told me my wrist was broken. badly. 10-weeks-in-a-cast badly. so i was left with no jobs and no way to play the guitar to record my songs, but on the plus side i managed to acquire some pretty powerful painkillers.

so i'm finally coming home to that sunburnt country that i only vaguely remember. well at least i have a cool red cast to show for it. if anyone is reading this is in australia...c u soon. to everyone else....see you later!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0935s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb