1 week


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Bristol County » Bristol
February 7th 2007
Published: February 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Random RoadRandom RoadRandom Road

This is what all of the roads look like around here. Its like Im in a fucked up dream.
Well, I've been here for a week now. Im starting to think you guys might be wondering if I am dead by now. I've pretty much gone from being a social butterfly to a no-body. The internet is expensive here, unless it it a wednesday... hence why I am sending this out on a wed. Is like 1p a minute which works out to be like 2 cents haha. yaaa go me. Well, I've settled here fine with Alex. We have a nice little room, and all of our roomies are nice and chill. They smoke a lot of dope which is funny. We havent really seen a lot of night life because my sister is a bum, but it will happen. I dont know what Im going to do when I come home... I got hooked on cider. Is fucking amazing... apple juice that gets you drunk? How could you ask for more? so many kinds too, its like Canada got cut off from the booze world. I drank one kind called scrumpy... haha how fucked is that? Well, I think this weekend Im gonna head to London with Alex to see her cousin. That should be alright.
Whats fucked
Mmm CiderMmm CiderMmm Cider

Alex and I outside a pub downtown.
is you can't really describe what it's like here. More or less anything you've heard that seems a little outragous is completly true. Im still getting use to looking right before I cross the road. I think that probably kills more then crime around here... haha. If I die, it will be caused by a really fucking small car.
Anyways, Im gonna rap this up. I'm gonna add some pics for you guys, I wanted to get some of the road outside my window in my room, but of course I keep putting it off, and you wont get them this time. Instead I took one of the houses down a random road... and Alex and I standing in front of an old ass pub. Cheers buds. Im not gonna lie I dont really miss any of you, but I hope your all having good times back home. BYYYE


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Mmm CiderMmm Cider
Mmm Cider

This is us inside of that pub. It was a little spot with a table in it... kinda weird if you ask me.


10th February 2007

Good show
Hey buddy, Sounds like your having an onion of a time. the scrumpy sounds delicious, haha. Good to know you don't miss anyone, truth be told we had you a going away party (the day after you left of course) to celebrate. HAHA just shitting you, everyone misses the sweet combo of alex and brent. Keep up the blog, good show, James
10th February 2007

How's the gay bars
11th March 2007

Hope your travels are going well!! Have fun!!
10th May 2007

kind Sir, you're making me homesick!
I'm from Bristol but am away travelling in China at the minute and I miss my cider sooo much! Scrumpy! Dude you've got good taste. And that's only the half of it. If you ever go back look me up and ill show you the Corination Tap and the Beaufort. Good legless times...

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb