LOST BLOG ENTRY - THE 'M' PARTY


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-West » Wengen
July 30th 2007
Published: November 30th -0001
Edit Blog Post

Well a busy and distinctly expensive month but has been a lot of fun. Will post more shortly but am gonna attempt to get some photos up that tell the tale!

Ok... so due to breaking my camera (ok ok i dropped it down the loo!) I can't load pix on atm as my memory card does not appear to want to work right now. Shame but if you're on facebook, the photos are on there tagged by others. Moral of the story, do not let me near anything expensive. Tally of losses and breakages now is my wallet, my phone which i dropped on the floor and now my camera. Hoping it'll be like when i washed my phone in the washing machine and after a dry out it worked again after a week.

So to start with the Red Bull Air race. A gorgeous day and a few beers and we were enjoying the flying antics. They go pretty bloody fast i'll tell you! Rather them than me. But definately a good day out. Got a pretty good tan too which is always a bonus. They have to loop the loop, and go round obstacles about 10 metres of the ground so pretty hair raising.

Then about two weeks ago went to a festival in Bern called Gurten (belt i suppose) and watched Basement Jaxx. They were absolutely awesome, loads of atmosphere and we were about 5 rows back if there had been seats. Tell you the vibe at swiss concerts is pretty chilled. They did all the usuals and we only paid about what you would for a normal concert back home. Switzerland just isn't as expensive as you would think.

Most amusing thing i've done recently is dress up as Mr Motivator! It was Maxine, a Kuoni rep's birthday last friday so she had an M party. A martian, my little pony, Mail order bride, Mr Muscle, Marilyn Manson... all good fun and we got a fair few looks i'll tell you. Body paint is so much fun, if only i had taken out some permanent markers but not sure switzerland is ready for that just yet.

Can't believe we're already over half way thru the season. I got an email about winter today! And I'm going back to Mayrhofen all things going according to plan! I actually miss working with kids would you believe it?! Right that is it for now but thought i should keep people updated.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0419s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb