Week 1 Flims


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-East » Flims
February 8th 2006
Published: March 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

3hrs sleep, still boozed/hung over then a 6 hour skiing marathon then finishing the day of with a few hrs baby sitting that night, so extremely buggered!

We arrived in Flims & got settled in @ the mou, then had a tour around the hotels the clients where stayin in (4 n 5 star action) had a meeting. The next day we hit the slopes, yer I can’t ski! Everyone else where gun skiers & I was crap, so they waited for me and helped me & gave me a few pointers (nice 1 guys).

On Saturday all the clients arrived @ Zurich & we picked them up in coaches & brought them back to the resort. Then for the next week this was basiclly my day.

MY DAY:
7:30am - Get up n have breky
8:30am - The parents sign in all the kids to us
9:00am - Bus it to the slopes
9:30am - Go of with a ski instructor and 1 or the 10 or so groups of kids (ranging from non skiers to gun skiers) & I was usually in Kinderland with the beginners.
11:30am - Take the gondola up the slopes to Nargens, to the restaurant to have lunch
1:00pm - More skiing
3:30pm - Bus it back to the hotel
4:00pm - parents pick up the kids
4:30pm - staff meeting
5:30 or 6:15pm - yeti supper (supervise while the kids eat dinner)
8:00PM - Baby sitting for a few hours (20 franks /hr to watch the Olympics on tv while the kids slept and the parents got pissed in the restaurant! shit hot!)

Wednesday was our day of so Tuesday nite we partied then Wed we skied all day. I was real crap at first & had some really big crashes but I was picking it up so quick! The next few days I was with the better groups up the mountain & it improved my skiing so much. The instructor would lead then all the kids would follow then I would bring up the tail helping kids that wiped out.
I’m only meant to be working for a week but I’m gunna try n stay.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Day Off!Day Off!
Day Off!

Chillin with a beer half way way through the ski day!
The winners!The winners!
The winners!

The kids getting medels on race day.
Nice face MegNice face Meg
Nice face Meg

Havin a beer at the bar at the bottom of the slopes after a day of skiing.


Tot: 0.165s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 29; qc: 109; dbt: 0.1102s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb