I Got The Job


Advertisement
Switzerland's flag
Europe » Switzerland » South-East » Flims
February 4th 2006
Published: March 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I GOT THE JOB!
I got a call on the arvie of me b’day that I scored the ski job in Switzerland so a train/ferry/train back to London for a training day then the next day we all flew to Zurich.

The ski resort I was @ was flims bout 1 n a half hrs from Zurich & the company I worked for was Powder Byrne. (They organize and cater holidays for rich English people)
My job was as yeti assistant to look after and help teach the kids to ski while the parents skied all day! Even though I had never skied before!
Most of the staff lived in a big old apartment (the villa mou) together (lots of aussies, poms & a few kiwi’s)
Everyone works a lot, doesn’t get payed much, luvs skiing & parties like crazy!
Although the pay wasn’t much we got free flights, ski passes, ski gear & accdomodation, so it worked out all right.

The Alps r tops, I’m luvin all this snow!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.337s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 21; qc: 109; dbt: 0.2634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb