People


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Navarre » Zizur Mayor
June 18th 2012
Published: June 20th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Actually Zizur Menor not Mayor, but that´s close enough...

Quick update at the end of a day when I only walked a very short distance...

Generally I´ve met some very interesting people. The guy who had packed 20Kg´s including a guitar, who didn´t make it out of St Jean Pied de Port without having an Arrested Development moment (I think I´ve made a huge mistake). The Norwegian guy I met at breakfast out of Roncevalles - breakfast for him being beer and a cigarette - this was his third camino too. The lady who´d already walked 700Km´s from Le Puy, but had damaged her achilles tendon and was going home. Tragic for her... but I have to admit to being grateful that I won´t run into her again on the trip... Is that mean?

But generally it´s been great from that perspective - generosity and kindness are the norm. I´m probably the one they´re all writing about...

Advertisement



20th June 2012

Hey Dave
Sounds like you're have an interesting time - a fountain of wine!!!! That's my dream, must get one! Hope you were able to shake the creepy Italian, loving reading your blogs mate, keep it up and stay safe x
22nd June 2012

"I´m probably the one they´re all writing about..." Yes, get their blog urls so we can see what they're saying.

Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0516s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb