Let Me Go On...


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Navarre » Lesaka
June 16th 2012
Published: June 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Start of the dayStart of the dayStart of the day

The advantage of being the first out of the hostel in the morning - a group of pilgrims to take your photo. Note how light my pack looks (no water inside it)
Like a blister in the sun

(Blister in the Sun - Violent Femmes)

Yes the dreaded ones reared their heads today. Not too bad but I´ll need to keep on top of it to make sure I´m ok

Other than that, today was a walk of 27.4 Km, not counting the fact I had to turnaround and go back to Roncevalles because I forgot to fill my water bottle. Luckily I´d only gone a couple of hundred metres. I could blame the group of half a dozen pilgrims who had just returned from Santiago at six in the morning to take their photos under the famous ´Santiago 790Kms´sign with their completed compostella certificates. I could, but that would be a lie...

The last five Kms today were hot and I thought that I had missed the final turnoff. I was just thinking ´Sod it, I´ll just go to the next town, it can´t be far´when I saw the sign. Good thing too as the next town was 17Kms.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

LarrasoañaLarrasoaña
Larrasoaña

The end of a long day of walking...


19th June 2012

790 clicks!
Come on dad gimme the car (Gimme the Car - Violet Femmes) . . . . . or at the very least let me borrow the donkey for a few hours! (Obviously, not the good one). Just to put some persepctive on things I'm currently doing a lunchtime run of 2.8kms. By my caluclations, assuming I do the run 5 days a week I'll hit the 790 km mark on the 17th of July 2013. You can't say we're not there with you in spirit!
22nd June 2012

Nice one Bruv...

Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0448s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb