My Home In Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
September 7th 2012
Published: September 7th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I’ve been extremely busy here in Madrid. Classes have finally started and there’s a lot of celebration to be had. We have gone to a few international student mixers and they were a lot of fun. I think I’ve officially met someone from every continent here (except Antarctica of course). I’ve met people from Ireland, Poland, France, Brazil, Guatamala, Japan, Australia, Greece, Italy, Sweden, Switzerland and Germany to name a few.

<span> I’ve also been able to do a lot of exploring of the city. Maria has been taking my roommate and me on mini excursions every afternoon to show us new places. We’ve been to a tapas restaurant where tapas and a pint of wine were 1 euro each. She also showed us this beautiful park that has a pool that people tan next to, a running track, and squash and soccer fields. We’ve been in every direction around our apartment and I’m really getting a feel for the city. I’m already a metro pro!

<span> Tomorrow we have a walking tour of Madrid which will also be extremely helpful for finding cool places to eat, different bars and clubs, and of course all the tourists sights.

<span> After the walking tour I’m going to have to do some homework. I have readings for both my Spanish classes and my religion class. Thankfully these classes are really fun and actually interest me so I don’t mind doing it. It also helps that I will be taking trips in these classes that will make all this work pay off since I’ll know exactly what sights I’m visiting or what paintings I’m looking at.

Tonight’s homework is planning our first trip for next weekend to Lagos, Portugal! Stay tuned!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.287s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0414s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb