Arrival to Madrid


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid » Madrid
September 2nd 2012
Published: September 3rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

After a long bus ride to Madrid, we finally arrived. Waiting for us were our several suitcases and our host moms. I immediately spotted Maria, knowing exactly who she was based on other student's descriptions of her. We took a taxi back to her appartment and after an hour or so of unpacking we enjoyed a cup of tea with Maria. By this time we were already so exhausted, listening to her talk so fast with such a thick accent was like running a marathon. After our tea time I took a short nap and not much later we had dinner. Thankfully she talked slower when I asked her questions.

Shortly after dinner I fell right asleep. Home sweet home.

Advertisement



4th September 2012

Blog
Grandma and I have truly enjoyed reading your blog. You have a wonderful way of writing and use wonderful descriptions. I am glad you are now home!!! Enjoy! We love you!

Tot: 0.226s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb