Sissy!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
May 23rd 2006
Published: June 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I woke up and tried to study for my composition test, but how exactly do you study for something like that? It’s just writing. I guess I’ll just have to check over the test a lot and try to catch mistakes. I don’t know. I still felt sick, but I didn’t have a choice. I had to go to school and take my test.

Oh my gosh, that was the longest test of my life! She told us that there was only going to be two sections, and there were definitely three. The first section we had to read an article and write a summary and reaction that had to be 250 words. The second section we had a comic strip and had to write a story based on that and that also had to be 250 words. The last section we had to write an e-mail to write that had to be 400-500 words. I barely finished! I didn’t have any time to check over or revise my exam. G-r-e-a-t. How annoying.

After the test I tried to work on my paper. I’m never going to finish this thing. I’m running out of things to write. I’ve basically gone through all my research and I don’t have eight pages. I still have to translate the stupid thing! I got sick of working on that and attempted to study for my art exam. La la la.

My sissy is here! We had been planning to hang out all day, but it was hard to meet up because she never knew where she was. She finally went back to her hotel, figured out where she was, and I went to see her. Dang I miss that girl. It was so good to see her.

I got to meet one of her friends and we went on a mission to find a stamp. While we were out, we got caught in the middle of a riot! These kids were blocking the street and no cars could get through. I think they were protesting for more parking lots and more affordable living in Madrid, but who really knows.

It was really scary because they police came and broke it up and they were hard core. Like they came out with their guns and shields and everything. We were hiding in a shop and this one guy was about five feet from us standing with his little picket sign. The police walked right up to him and started yelling at him and hitting him with the stick! The kid wasn’t even doing anything but standing there. Insane. We decided we were never so glad to be Americans! We went back to the hotel, talked for a while, and then I had to leave because I had another test to study for. I hate you school!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.281s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0931s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb