Goodbye's


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
May 24th 2006
Published: June 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I read and highlighted my cine stuff yesterday, but I never got around to studying. Annie and I woke up early and we studied together. I don’t know how, but by the time we got to school we KNEW that junk. I’m talking dates, names, and everything. I felt the most prepared for this test than any of my other ones. The problem is, I didn’t understand what the professor was asking! She explained it two or three times, so I couldn’t ask her again, but I didn’t know what was going on. So instead of putting down everything I knew, I tried writing about things I didn’t study and had no idea what I was talking about! Oh Yvonne, you just love to be screwed. Whatever. I give up on life now. NO MAS!

So of course I left the exam upset again. We had to goodbye copa thing afterward and I don’t think I have ever been so antisocial. I got tears in my eyes every time I told someone what was wrong. I am so sick of trying to study and doing horrible. I have never stressed so much in my life. These weren’t even hard classes but here I am failing the finals. So I didn’t really say goodbye to anyone. I felt bad, but I just didn’t want to talk to no one. I stayed and Audi gave a cute little speech as well as the director or something (I wouldn’t know because I never met the guy) and then they kicked us out. But everyone was getting drunk and I was in no mood to deal with that. I said goodbye to Monica and Fatima and then I was going to go home and change, but I didn’t even feel like being cute. So I just stayed at school and went straight to dinner from there. I tried to print out my arte paper but it didn’t send down to the printer. I went back upstairs and tried again, but when I came back down, the girl was gone and had closed up shop. I wish I could have seen her and hit her in the face. What a heifer!

My group had their goodbye dinner. Well, you can’t really call it dinner. When I learned we were only having tapas, I cried. I had a horrible day, I was upset, I was starving, and then they weren’t even gonna feed me. What number is this…nervous breakdown number three? I am out of control! But I was on my way out there and I realized I had no idea where I was even going! I called Tasha and then Jose gave me directions. For once I didn’t get lost. Good ol Jose. Where would I be without you love?

I love how Concha came and didn’t sit next to me. She didn’t even say hi! I can’t say I was too disappointed, but still. She had a new haircut and everything. I would have been nice enough to say that I liked it. Oh well. Peace out woman. Lavoie was all the way down at the other end of the table and she could see how upset I was. She was sending me the funniest messages. She told me we could go get cheeseburgers afterward if I wanted and if I didn’t cheer up, then she was gonna come down and kiss me cheeks. Gotta love my girls!

Jose started on my good list, but ended on my bad list. He had to tell everyone and they mama my business. He was talking about my night on Friday and he wasn’t talking quietly. Everyone who understood English knew what had happened to me. I don’t know how he made it through the night because I was out for blood.

We had this live band come and entertain us. They didn’t even come until 10 or 10:30 and I was ready to go. I tried to pretend like I was having a good time, but I was still hungry, sick, and annoyed. Sorry kids. They were really cute though. They played their little guitars and sang for us. They were even wearing tights! They invited Carla on stage and then any other girl who tried to go to the bathroom. Jose danced with Carmina Pastor and the other Concha showed us her singing talent. I have to admit, it was entertaining. Margaret’s husband was there as well.

The “dinner” finally ended and I wanted to go home, but not really. I went over to Ariam’s house with Lavoie, Jose, Tasha, and Oscuro. We didn’t stay long, but we just went to go say hey. I didn’t go out because I had to wake up early and finish my arte paper. So they all took the metro home, but Airam offered to take me home in his car. You know I couldn’t turn it down. I thought he was gonna try and talk to me about Tasha the whole time, but he just wanted to hang out a little bit. He definitely cheered me up. He made fun of me because I was making out with Pedro but I was suppose to be with Jorje. But we were just jamming out in his car and talking. That’s my papi!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.263s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0639s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb