First day of finals


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
May 22nd 2006
Published: June 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Finals started today and today was not a good day. I got a taste of what I would experience the rest of the week. I thought I knew every note card and I thought I knew what good ol Fatima was gonna put on that Colloquial test. Well, she showed me. I left three spaces blank and got my words mixed up. I walked outta that exam pissed. I couldn’t believe it. Why do I even study?

I had to try and get over it quick because I had my lengua test in an hour. I tried to do some last minute studying for that, but I couldn’t. I just felt like I already knew everything. I couldn’t review my papers or anything. I didn’t have the mind set for anything. I did okay on lengua. Not as good as I had hoped, but aight. I tried looking over my test, but I couldn’t see anything wrong. We all know that test wasn’t perfect, but I couldn’t do it.

I was so upset I couldn’t even eat lunch! I was starving, but I couldn’t do it. You know something is wrong when Vonnie can’t eat. I took a break from school and went and checked mail. I wanted to stay at school and study, but I got the worst headache ever. I couldn’t think straight. I could barely open my eyes!

I came home and slept for two hours! I woke up with swollen lymph nodes, a head ache, and a sore throat. Awesome. I have a trillion things to do and now I’m sick. Gotta love Spain! I couldn’t work and I didn’t want to eat. Concha made me eat some soup and I took some of Anita’s herbal stuff and some advil. I took a 30 min nap after dinner and felt better. I worked on my art paper, studied for composition test, and went to sleep.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb