A year in Europe!!!!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
May 7th 2006
Published: May 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

In just a few days, it will mark the beginning of my new life in Europe a YEAR ago!!! I am in shock! So much has happened. I have learned how to appreicate more in my life such as family, friends and life goals. I met the most incredible man, ever! I have learned to sharpen my skills as a teacher and became independent in a country I couldnĀ“t call my own. I learned how to order Chinese over the phone.... I learned how different Mexicans and Spaniards really are..... I learned that in just a weekend you can travel to at least two other countries. And most importantly, I have learned that it is possible to slow life down and to live in it in its purest form.

I have met a lot of characters along the way... some stay and others have left. Most leave...for many entering Madrid, they stay for only a short time, to learn a few phrases in a new language, to glimpse a life unimaginable, then leave to go back to familiarity. A few, like myself stay. A year, maybe two...maybe forever... I am still open all of it. But the adventures dont end here. I am beginning to become extremely fascinated with Japan. Hmm... Japanese? how hard could that be?

Here are some random pictures of the year......


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



25th May 2006

Happiness
Happy Year Anniversary! A year ago today I think we were in Barcelona....hmmm, actually, I think maybe already in Madrid! I am so frikin happy for you and all that you have done this past year!! Your car is awesome! Yes, much jealous! Keep this blog up girl!!
26th May 2006

So confused by the car?
But love the blog all the same!!!

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0256s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb