How much do I love Kennifer???!!!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
November 9th 2005
Published: May 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

I have had the hardest time making any time for emails, phone calls and least of all the blog!! Things are running quite smoothly over here on the Iberian Peninsula. So far I found the routine that suits me with a few adjustments here and there, but for the most part its teaching, then more teaching...and when I have some free time its planning for teaching. I am definitely keeping busy. The holidays are coming up very soon, and I am planning on going home. A trip to Cali isnt going to be possible though...tear..at least not right now.

Last week, my brother, Ken and his girlfriend Jen( Kennifer) were my very first vistiors here in Madrid! We had so much fun! We laughed so much, I swear Alejandro peed his pants....i know he did. 😉 It was one thing after the other, if it was'nt distinguishing the word "cool" in Spanish and English, then it was proving to have the most unsual talent..i had nothing to contribute, except for maybe my tongue rolls, but Daniel, Alejandros brother definitely won...he has the uncanny ablility to actully pull the hangy ball thing from outside of his mouth. and play with it...possibly using as a musical instrument!!!..ahhh!!! That was gross!!!

We did all sorts of things...We went out to eat tapas and canas...by the way Kennifer, I am sooooo proud of you for trying all thouse unusal foods...way to go!!!! We learned how to make home made croquettas from scratch...we learned about Alejandro's parents collection of rare gems and diamonds....we took a trip to Toledo and felt like we were lost in the Middle ages where knights and swords men roamed the streets! Soo much! Actually , I was soo tired, I ended up sleeping through my alarm and completely missed my morning class!!! opps!

We even played this incredibly intense real life video game, where you are stuck in a prison from the 31st century and you have to escape by answering clues and finding the correct doors to enter through..it was sooo cool!!! but of course it was Spainsh and Ken and Jen didnt last very long.... i was surprized I lasted as long as I did.....

I am sooo grateful for that visit from Kennifer...it was so amazing to see my broither here in Europe and to met Alejandro...they got on very well and totally bonded over Smallville! Even though I am miles away, he brought a little bit of home with him and I cant help but miss the Olympic Peninsula more.


Besos!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.259s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb