A Relaxing Sunday


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
September 6th 2009
Published: September 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today has been quite relaxing. I slept in, ate a small lunch at a little cafetería and then came to an Internet cafe.

Madrid is VERY hot. I'd like to wear shorts more often, but I just don't have any, and it's too much trouble to go buy some. I heard that in about a month, it is going to cool down. Yesterday, when I woke up, I was actually fairly cold. I had to get under the covers! The whole morning stayed pretty fresca. I was shocked. Right now, it is 30º (86º F) here, but it's a dry heat, which is nice. At night, it goes down to about 17ºC (62ºF).

I truly feel at home here. There is just always something going on, and I intend to find a tourism board, because I don't want to miss anything at all. I hate missing opportunities, especially here in Spain.

I'm considering heading over to Germany for Oktoberfest. Goddamn, that sounds fun.

I need to spend a day just taking pictures for everyone. Everytime I find something that I wanna take a picture of, I either don't have may camera on me or I'm just too busy.

I'm really surprised that I haven't experienced one mL of culture shock since arriving. Probably because I have studied abroad before, and though Mexico and Spain are two very different countries, I was just super prepared, I guess.

I think I'm off to find some postcards for everyone. Probably in the Plaza Mayor. Chao!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.211s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb