Retiro Park


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
January 14th 2006
Published: January 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So we were told to come to the Retiro park(basically their Central Park) to meet Spaniards and have some fun. So yeah, they split us into groups and there was one spaniard for every 10 people. We walked through the park, but then went forever and ever away to eat. We sat in a cafeteria and talked. I didn't really understand everything, but other people were laughing so I would laugh. One of the girls has never taken spanish before and was so lost, I felt bad. We stayed for long time before going home. I went to El Corte Ingles, the expensive supermarket, because the others don't have real milk. They just have this other stuff that doesn't need to be refrigerated and stays good for months. EWW. I tried it, but it's so bad. I'll just walk a while and pay a little more for my milk. To celebrate my milk buying, I made PB & J for dinner.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

The PradoThe Prado
The Prado

We just walked by. Next week we should be visiting it.


15th January 2006

Great photos sweetie
Wow! Have YOU seen alot!! I realized things will change tomorrow when clases start. Thanks for the great tour of what you are doing. I'm going to call your uncles and let them in on it. Love you! Mom

Tot: 0.161s; Tpl: 0.04s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0707s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb