Pictures Can't Capture Today


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
January 12th 2006
Published: January 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Old MadridOld MadridOld Madrid

Look at this view of it!
So I had my last day of orientation today. I needed to get to school early today to sign up for a trip. NYU in Madrid has three different trips we can go on for free. My friends and I chose Andalusia. After that we went down to Sol and had tapas and wine. We can't get enough of them! We then went on a tour of El Museo de la Reina Sofia, the Reina Sofia Museum. I saw work from some monumental artists like Picasso, Dali, Miro, and Juan Gris. My favorite was Guernica, an inspirational mural created by Picasso after the German bombing of the city. The black and white piece shows of the horror that striked the town. This is why I have no pictures from today, because no cameras are allowed in the museum, so I didn't bring it. Came home and had an amazing meal. We had vegetable puree soup, tortilla espanola (Thick spanish omelet with potatoes and onions) and pimientos (peppers). Now I'm going to leave to meet some friends at some bars and clubs or discotecas! Tomorrow we have a day trip to Segovia. It should be fun. I'll put some pictures up for
Church YardChurch YardChurch Yard

Kids play in front of a church.
your enjoyment.

p.s.- Ads and commercials in Spain are so much funnier than America. Maybe because they are in Spainsh?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.087s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb