La Fin de Semana


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
July 11th 2005
Published: July 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Wow, what a weekend. Well I´m back from Pamplona from seeing the running of the bulls. While I did have a fun time there I don´t have many nice things to say about the city, people, or the event. Rather than complain for an entire entry I´ll just graze over the events in a somewhat chronilogical order.

6 hours bus ride, freezing city, bought bandana, drink beer, eat, drink, drink, drink, freeze, drink, tired, no sleep, wait more, drink, eat more, all money gone=100 euros, lay on street, fight to front, sit on the gate to view event, break up a fight, pissed off, forced to leave gate, can´t see anything, take my friend to the middle point so he can run, streets are covered in urine, vomit and defecace, rude drunken europeans, unbelieveable amounts of trash everywhere, walk back to viewing gate, too crowded, still have 30 minutes, no luck, walk back to bus, dejected, cold, tired, hungry, wet, smelly, everyone stumbles back, 6 hour bus ride, wash, rinse, repeat.

Phew.... 24 hours in pamplona. No sleep. I got home and slept from basically 3 until 9, woke up for dinner, studied a bit and went back to sleep.

I switched into a morning class which is from 9:30 to 1:30, plus we have a 1 hour meeting with our FAU class each day after that. This´ll work out better because all of my friends except for like 2 have the morning classes. It will be harder, however, since each class is in a different spot in the book, they not only place you based on level (levels A1 A2, B1, B2 etc) but then seperate people into where they think they can go chapter wise. There are 12 chapters in the a1 book and I started at 4, so i guess I´m pretty bad is what they´re saying. The new class I´m in is at chapter 11 now, so I´m skipping 5 chapters (we finished 5 last week). I need to study hard to catch up if I´m going to make it.

But I´ve learned a lot this past week. I already feel I can listen to people much better, and can speak the basics, so its just time to keep studying and learning. I´m sure this week will be much less eventfull fiesta wise, since i went out every night last week and spent all my initial money, which was 300 dollars. I plan on taking it easier this week to say the least.

Well, class time,´over and out!


Advertisement



11th July 2005

ewww
i wanna lay in pee. sounds like the only good thing to come from the running of the bulls was the bandana. was it comfy at least?

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.039s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb