The last weekend


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » District of Madrid
December 4th 2006
Published: December 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

This weekend was my last full weekend in Madrid and I enjoyed it to the fullest. Saturday I studied almost all day, but Sunday I went to the rastro in the morning and then shopping in the Plaza Mayor. Sunday night we went to the cuevas to celebrate Paul´s 21st birthday and enjoyed our last paella and sangria there. Last week went by fast, and I know that these next two weeks will go by fast also...almost too fast. I have mixed feelings about leaving. I love Europe, but I think I´m ready to go home. I can´t wait to see by how much we won the Christmas light war, and I can´t wait for the dinner on the 22nd, and I can´t wait to see all of my friends that I have not seen in so long. But at the same time, I know my time left in Spain will go by too fast. We are already talking about details for our last week here, like what time we have to meet in the Plaza Colón to leave for the airport on the 17th (which by the way is at 3:30am), or when we are having our final dinner. I wish I could just skip right over taking final exams. I can´t wait to be in Italy in 2 days, but even more, I can´t wait to see Paul, Laura, Alessandra, and Michelle. I have had the time of my life in Spain and I am so thankful for everything I´ve gotten to do and everywhere I´ve gotten to go. I feel like the luckiest person in the world, but I will feel even luckier when I arrive at SFO on December 21st and I see my family waiting for me. Hasta el día 21.

Advertisement



4th December 2006

Home Coming
Dear Kel Bel What a great time you have had in Europe. School, food, friends, sites, experiences, adventure. All good stuff. I know we are ready to see you. The 22nd can't come to soon. Larry and I will be in Palm Desert for the next two weeks, but we look forward to seeing you on the 22nd. Good luck on your finals and remember "TAKE PICTURES." We want to see what you have been up to. Aloha Annie and Larry!!!!!
4th December 2006

I totally understand how you are feeling. I leave on Saturday!! I can't wait for you to get back to the states so I can have my best friend close to me again. It's been soooo long. Enjoy your last days in Madrid, Italy, and Paris. And take lots of pictures in Paris because I accidentally deleted mine...oops. I LOVE YOU AND I CAN'T WAIT TO SEE YOU WHEN YOU GET TO THE STATES! I can't believe I saw you 7 days ago and I still miss you this much. Love always, CM :P

Tot: 0.257s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0666s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb