Hello people!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
September 8th 2006
Published: September 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,
I know it´s been a while but I´ve had no opportunity to get to the net up until this point. As I speak most of the contiki crew have headed down to the beach! Unfortunately again I won´t be able to put photos up. The computer here won´t allow USB.

Well anyway. We all met up on the Monday in London. It was a little weird at first but before we knew it we were off to Paris-France. Was a long bus trip and arrived Monday evening. We did a small tour and had a look at the Eiffel Tower. The view was amazing and Paris is a great city! I think it will be hard to beat! We had a look at a few other sites from the bus and had a quite night.

Tuesday was a massive day. We went and had a look at about 5 different sites in the day by foot. Had a look at Napolean Tube, the Grand Palais, Arc De Triumph
(which is apparenly the busiest roundabout in the world) saw the Notre Dame Church. Most were pretty interesting but was a hectic day.
That night we had a French dinner organised which was pretty small but did the trick. We also had lots of wine which is somerhing I´m not used (probably since Ryan´s 21st!!) Anyway we then went to a Cabaret show which was great. I got called on stage which was pretty funny. I had to wear a hat and hold a thing in my mouth while 2 Frenchman stood appox 5 metres either side of me throwing bowling pins which were about 2 cm from my face. I was a little nervous until they knocked the hat and stick out of my mouth!! Was pretty funny but apon leaving the stage I let them know that a warning would have been appreciated!! Was an entertaining trip home. We we dancing on the bus. Everyone was loving it. The bus stopped and we later found out that one of the contiki guys had hit out coordinator. Unfortunate incident and he got a little out of control. Needless to say he´s back in Aust after 2 days in.

A few other things, I got to see the Mona Lisa. Was okay I guess but no different to what we´ve all seen of It. Rhenb went to Southern France to Chataeu De Cruix. It waas in the coountry. Did a few nice walks whcih were tiring but well worth it. During the nights we´ve been having some drinks and getting to know each other. We´re only about 5 days in but it feels like weve known each other for longer. Prett confident we´ll be staying in touch!!

The weather overall has been greaat. Pretty hot but nice enough to do what we want. Got a big few days head in Spain which should be fun! Had my first Sangria in Spain for dinner which was nice.



Well that´s a about all i´ve got time for. Hopefully everyone is well and i´d love to hear from you. It´s 1030 pm here and everyone has just told me that we are all off to the beach for a swim!! It´s boiling here so im running off to get the boardies and get out there!!

Cheers,

Luke



Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb