In London 31/08/2006


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 31st 2006
Published: August 31st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi there people,
I have finally set this thing up. Sorry I've been fairly slack with email up till this point so hopefully this blog should change all that!

Okay, I've been in London since Saturday 26 August and so far so good. I've been using this week to organise a few things for when I get back after contiki. (For eg looked at some possible short term work etc).. The weather here has been great suprisingly! I've been out most days familiarising myself with London. I spent a few days earlier with Jarrad and Nath. They're currently in Scotland so I'm doing my own thing at the moment. I also caught another friend (Rowan Freeman) the other night. He came he for short term and has been for almost 2 years! He lives in a great spot and has inspired me to see a few other places after my tour!

Anyway spent the last few days looking at some pretty cool sites in London. Had a look at Buckingham Palace, Piccadily circus, Trafalgar square, etc. Very nice sites. I got a few photos but my camera battery went flat so not all that many photos at this point. There's a bus that goes right around looking at the main sites so I'm going to do that Saturday... followed by a beer or 2! 😉 Apparently on Sunday there's a place called 'the Church' that I've been advised to check out. It's open from 12pm - 4pm and it's supposed to be a great spot for a few drinks! Monday I'm off on the tour so should be fun! I'm pretty cautious though after reading about the problems Rufina had in Spain!!!

Anyways, that's about all for now. There's not all that much to report at this point but I'll keep you updated as I go. (acutually as i write this there's guys outside the cafe and they're going crazy at each other... Pretty funny stuff)


Cheers, Luke

PS GOOO REBELS!!!!!! Great stuff on making the GF!!!! Let's go all the way! 😉


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb