Hello


Advertisement
Austria's flag
Europe » Austria » Tyrol » Innsbruck
September 22nd 2006
Published: September 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,
Once again I know its been a while but the time we are getting on the net is very limited.
Last time I wrote I was Barcelona. Another great spot. It's a pretty dodgy area and a few people in our group had items stolen. Apart from that it's a very nice. We went to a Spanish dance night. It was loads of fun but for the second time in a matter of days I was called on stage and had to do a 30 second dance with a nice Spanish lady. It was a great laugh but as I got off the MC told me, 'never again'. I dealt with that by going to my table and having some Sangria. We followed by attending a bar in Barcelona. I think Barcelona has the best night life I have seen!

After Barcelona we went to the French Riviera. That was a fairly relaxing couple of days which is what we needed. Played some soccer on the beach until midnight whcih was a bit of fun. The following day we had a look at some nice sites. That night we went to Monacho to have a look at the Monte Carlos. It's huge and there's rich people everywhere with Ferrari's etc

The next spot we saw was Florence. It's a nice city but not one of my favs.

Spent a few days in Rome which was great. We went and saw the Vatican, the Colloseum and some other pretty awesome sites there also. After Rome we went to Venice. I have never been in so much rain. It poured for about half a day and later we found out that (apparently) it was the wettest day there in about 35 years. I think it would be one of my favourite experiences. Unfortunately we didn't get a gondolla ride due to the rain! We had pretty scary experience on the way home in the ferry. We had an Spanish guy (obviously pretty messed up on drugs etc) on the boat who tried to start few people. Long story short he had a knife. Everyone came out unharmed but definitely a scary experience!
Spent a bit of time in Austria Vienna. That would have to be the cleanest city I have seen. Very pleaseant! After Vienna we went to Octoberfest in Germany. That was a blast. Had a few steins which well and truly did the trick! Would love to do that again in my lifetime though.

Anyways the past few days I've been on a bike ride and saw amazing sites. We white water rafted yesterday in the Rhine river (Austria) and today I paraglided. Again I've got footage but this comp also doesn't have a USB point. I'll get them up when possible.

Well, that's aboutall i've got time for. Sorry this if this is a little scattered but dont have much time to go over it. I'll try access a comp again soon and I'll get photos up. Only have about 6 days left of the tour which is scary. Made some pretty good friends on the tour and it'll be hard to say goodbye! Few of us have already spoken about doing an Aussie tour at some point.

Anyways thanks for messages etc (ps leave your name if you message on this!).

Really missing you all but having a great time here and spending lots! haha

Cheers

Luke

Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.062s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb