Barcelona!


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
June 10th 2007
Published: June 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This city is HOT and all uphill but I have to admit it has a certain charm. Gaudi has some crazy buildings here too. I love Barcelona! When I signed up for this trip I really wasn't too excited about Spain, but I am soo happy I decided to go.

Okay, so our first day in my sister and I walked down the street from the hotel to a small park down the street. We hiked up the side of a nature trail and looked down toward the city. Afterwards we went back to the hotel and hung out on the roof. My roommates, who had the keys, were gone so I hung out with Shan and some others on the roof. I did a few patterns and worked on downloading my pictures on my sisters computer...

Our second day was great! We went on a tour of Barcelona...our lady took us to a park created by Gaudi that contained the some amazing buildings and art that reminded me of something out of Candy Land.
After the tour my sister decided to go hang out with her friends at the beach, so I went to lunch with Deanne, Melissa, Will, and Matt.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



12th June 2007

Wow
Looks like your having a great time. Can't wait to see the pictures, these are nice, but small and they don't have the charm of a "tell me about this one". see you soon.

Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 15; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0562s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb