Our Last Day-Barcelona, Spain


Advertisement
Spain's flag
Europe » Spain » Catalonia » Barcelona
June 9th 2005
Published: June 9th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone,
I was delayed in making my final travel day entry due to a satellite problem with the ship's internet service.
Our last day in Barcelona was very nice. We didn't arrive until 5:00p, so we had time to spend only about 6 hours in the city. Barcelona is a very populated area, there were people everywhere. I reminded me of NYC during Christmas season. The streets were filled with mostly locals, tourists (many from our ship), street performers, artists and people asking for money. An interesting and mix of people.
We did some shopping in a historic district that was very nice and had dinner in an outdoor cafe. The food was not what we are used to and tasted very different and we ended up at McDonalds aferward😊
We returned to the ship at around 11:00p and had to prepare to leave the next morning.
We flew out on Wednesday morning and our flight went well, no delays or anything like that. We were in our home by 11:30p last night. We all had a hard time sleeping this morning because our sleep patterns are still on European time and we were all up VERY early.
On my final journal entry, I will summarize my favorite/least favorite experiences from my trip and when my parents have a chance, they will help me post some of my favorite pictures from the trip.
Love,
Michael Conner


Advertisement



9th June 2005

Spain
Spain is one of my all time favorite places. I plan to visit Malaga in November when all the tourists are gone. Have a safe trip home. I can't wait until I see all of your photos. Perhaps I can visit your home and you can tell me about your trip. Love you guys - be safe. Cousin Jo Ann - Cousin Jo Ann
10th June 2005

Welcome Back!
Glad you had a great trip- Your travel Journal was great to read and follow along with you to all the wonderful cities/countries you visited. Can't wait to see how big you and britts have gotten in the photos you post. Adios!! - Laraine

Tot: 0.234s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb