Jesus Shaved?


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania » Transilvania » Cluj » Cluj-Napoca
August 6th 2008
Published: August 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

PaintingPaintingPainting

=Pictura
Today staerted out with news that a)there would be a prayer service held to commemorate the day when Jesus cleaned his face (or something like that). It wasn't a typical holiday for us back home so I wasn't to sure what the Priest was saying. and b) I would be interviewed by reporters for the local paper. Both very exciting ways to mix things up a bit and keep the body guessing.
The kids were funny trying to be quiet through the service. Also, we had a few of the Prison Project kids PLUS more new kids. So it was fun with them. I did notice with the children from the prison program that their paintings had so many dark and vivd colors compared to the rest of the kids. Also, when the "normal" (for lack of a better word) draw houses, they are bright and theres plants around them and a sunshine in the picture, and the homes are all one color. The gypsy children had solid black outlining with multi color walls and nothing around the homes. An interesting aspect from a psychology point of view.
We fingured out the projector finally and the children watched some movie, I think it was "Spirit" or something, about a horse in the Wild Wild West. That was fun.
I was interviewed for the paper and am excited to get the link so I can share my local celebrity-ness with everyone (I'll get a translation up asap):
http://www.citynews.ro/Voluntariat-din-California-pentru-“Christiana”+14771
Lunch was stinky today as we ate fish. It was some kind of white glaky fish with rice in a red pasta sauce. An interesting combo I don't think I've tried before. Then it was naptime....
... After naptime. I had some food and cleaned up the classroom area a bit. Then Ioana and I headed to one of the downtown areas for coffee and cake. We ended up at a mall where we randomly saw her boss and then her cousin and her cousin's boyfriend. Cluj just keeps getting smaller!! We ran through the mall going to as many stores as possible. Ioana said "It reminds me of the commercial in the states. with the lady waiting for the store.." Haha.. I told her it was for Mervyn's and it was the "open open" commercial. We had a good chuckle. Then we went to get cake and chatted. That's the rest of my
At the store...At the store...At the store...

care for some crap? Ioana told me it's a type of fish.
day...
😊
Va Iubesc
Jen

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb