More and More kids!!


Advertisement
Romania's flag
Europe » Romania » Transilvania » Cluj » Cluj-Napoca
August 5th 2008
Published: August 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Romanian Idol!!Romanian Idol!!Romanian Idol!!

No Simon for these kids!
So Tuesday we had another heard of kids join us at camp. It's now growing really fast as the news spreads of juist how much fun camp is. /the children from the prison fellowship joined us and it was very interesting!! They were all of gyspy blood and you could see the differences right away. They all had super dark skin and carried themselved much different than the other kids. Also, they were resistant to authoriry and tried to be the boss for the first while. The girl of the group seemed almost shocked when I asked her what she wanted to do. I guess she doesn't get many choices in life. The boys eventually loosened up, all but one. The kids seeemed to fit in well with the others. One boy however still held onto his macho attitude and I had to give him some mean looks here and there. Overall the day went much better than I could have imagined. Funniest thing was trying to get the movie projector to work. At one point we had about 5 adults working on it. We got sound but an upside down image. Or no sound and a right side up image.
New Church In ProgressNew Church In ProgressNew Church In Progress

On Sunday there were people swarmed on the outside because it is still being built. I liked that they were starting the community as the started the church.
We decided to try again later. We also let the kids play Romanian Idol with the Backstreet Boys song they ad previously learned. We ran through the song a few more times and everything seemed okay. The Prison Project kids couldn't read though, let alone in English, and so they were kind of a pain in the neck but you can't blame them too much. I'm sure Wednesday will ber better once they're ready to open up a little more.
I then had an amazing lunch of some sort of pork (which tasted like fried chicken) and potatoes. I ate a small bit of pork but downed the potatos. Then Ioana went off to her other job and I decided to explore the city some more. Nothing to report but I'm certainly becoming more and more comfy with the area every day.
By the time I got home at night I was pooped. So I had a quick snack and took myself to bed.
Overall a satisfying day.
Va Iubesc
Jenisa

Advertisement



Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0415s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb