My first hour in Europe


Advertisement
Portugal's flag
Europe » Portugal » Lisbon & Tagus Valley » Lisbon
January 15th 2009
Published: January 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This is my first time blogging from my iPhone. Good thing my hotel room has free wifi 😊
It is raining in Lisbon. After a month in micu, a day of frantic packing, I started my journey by hopping on the supershuttle for Newark airport. Except the van broke down just before entering Lincoln tunnel, and I had to be "rescued.". Something about the alternator being broken... I guess it's not much better here in NYC than Bolivian highlands 😉
When I eventually did get to the airport (thanks to Yuki for keeping my spirit up) I tried to upgrade my ticket to first class since I am a silver member, but no go, all first class seats are taken. But the check in clerk did ensure that I have an entire row of 4 seats to myself. Awesome. I slept stretched out the whole way 😊
I arrived at 6am local time. There is a light drizzle covering the city in a gentle mist. I look forward to walking around later but for now it's time for a powernap.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.171s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 57; dbt: 0.1424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb