Back in the States


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Silver Spring
October 22nd 2007
Published: October 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

I had my doubts. ANA booked a flight for me from Osaka to the Tokyo Haneda Airport, and then another flight from Tokyo Narita Airport to Dulles. The transit time between Haneda and Narita is 75 minutes. Plus I gotta check in at Narita etc. The time ANA gave me between those two flights was 3 hours. So it seemed like a risky situation. I arrived at KIX, made a fuss, and so the ANA staff put me on a flight 15 minutes earlier than my original flight, and put me on first class to make me feel better.
But the thing is, I never should have doubted the Japanese. The transit time from Haneda to Narita was exactly as they had told me, 1 hour 15 minutes. Everything was on time, just like all the other public transports on this trip. And I arrived, as expected, with time to spare in the end. The whole process was like a well oiled machine, and the next thing I knew, I was in America.
The leaves are changing color here, and the past two days have been beautiful.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1mb