Trains Via Warsaw


Advertisement
Poland's flag
Europe » Poland
November 8th 2008
Published: November 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Polish CountrysidePolish CountrysidePolish Countryside

This is a shot from out of the train window whilst travelling thought Poland.
Today I was mainly just travelling, First I was on the train from Koln to Warsaw…I had a cabin with six beds 3 up each wall and was sharing with 3 other people no one talked to each other on this train although 2 polish drunks did try to sleep in the spare beds although the guards got rid of them when they could not show a ticket. Sadly this train was going much slower than it should have been and as a result it did not arrive until around 15:15 it was scheduled to arrive at 10:40. This of course meant I did not get too see much of Warsaw as my next train for Moscow was due at 16:35. Generally from what I saw it is very poor.
On the Warsaw to Moscow train My cabin had 3 beds and I was sharing with 2 other people one was a former member of the Russian Olympic team and the other was a University professor. The train was quick and easy and all on time, I had some food in the buffet car in the evening.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

PolandPoland
Poland

These seemed to be some typical Polish houses.


10th November 2008

Poland
At least you got to see Poland out of the train window! Maybe you've set off from Moscow by now - so enjoy the trans-siberian - one of my life-time ambitions!
10th November 2008

Travelling companions
Not sure if you're saying that a journey with a Russian olympian and a University professor is a good or a bad thing... I personally like both types.
10th November 2008

The journey of a life-time
So far, looks so interesting. Presumably the Olympian and the Prof spoke English. They sound preferable to the other silent companions but the drunks must have provided entertainment. Everybody who has ever herd of the Trans-Siberian Express would love to go on it. So, ENJOY and keep moving. Keep well and happy. x
11th November 2008

Sam, you have my uneserved admiration for embarking on such an adventure, all on your own! I really envy you this memorable experience, well done for your great initiative. Take all necessary care, of course. Love, Grandad

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb