Moscow


Advertisement
Russia's flag
Europe » Russia » Northwest » Moscow
November 9th 2008
Published: November 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Today I got into Moscow around 1pm, it seems to be quite a nice place although it is very busy...after checking into my hostel I took a walk around the outside of the Kremlin and saw St Basils Cathedral.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement



11th November 2008

Well spotted!
Well done Sam, apparently lots of people mistake the cathedral for the Kremlin, clearly not studying their guide books! Did you have some vodka? Best of luck with the next leg of your journey x
11th November 2008

Great photo
Is what is/was called Red Square I wonder. I feel like I've seen photos of people dancing here in the snow on New Years Eve.
14th November 2008

Handsome Hunk
It's a joy to read of your progress, Sam and to see the photos, especially the one featuring that handsome hunk in front of the Kremlin. x
14th November 2008

St. Basil's
I mean St. Basil's Cathedral!

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb