First Day


Advertisement
Germany's flag
Europe » Germany
November 7th 2008
Published: November 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Koln ParkKoln ParkKoln Park

This is a Park in Koln where I had my lunch.
Today was the first day of the trip, I first took the Eurostar from London St Pancras to Brussels in Belgium. I was not there for long before heading to Koln Germany where I spend afew hours exploring the city. The main thing to see in Koln is the Cathedral.

In the evening I was supposed to get the 21:33 sleeper train from Koln to Warsaw in Poland. While waiting for the train there was an announcement that the train had been delayed and it would be taking a different route missing Köln. Everyone had to take a train from Köln to the next station where we could meet our train. While waiting there I spoke to a Polish girl who was on her way home for a holiday from England where she is a teacher at Sheffield uni, she seemed very interested in my trip and at first thought i was joking when I told her where I was heading. Our train finally arrived at the station at 1am around 2:30hrs behind the schedule.


Advertisement



9th November 2008

Not bad!
Not quite as bad as the British transport system then!
10th November 2008

Lessons in love
This was where you were supposed to invite the Polish girl to join you on the trip...

Tot: 0.034s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0159s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb