Andalsnes


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway
June 24th 2008
Published: June 24th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey there, well, turns out that I was able to use the internet at this place, cool.
After I left my blog yesterday, I did some more exploring, I went to find the Oslo Cathedral, but it was under construction and all hidden, I asked a shop keeper about it and they said it had been like that for 2 years, so god only knows what they are doing to it. I had dinner with a couple new people that joined our tour in Oslo, I had Reindeer, it was quite nice.
Today we headed to Andalsnes, we had a a stop in Lillihammer where we did a bobsled ride and started of our Viking Olympics. That was awesome, I wish I could've done it a second time. We then keept heading towards our next campsite, while we were on the bus we were all put into teams-Norway, Sweden, Denmark and Finland. I was put in Norway. We were then given about 5 different tasks to do for the opening ceremmony tonight, was very different. We had to create an anthem for our country, do a dance to it, make up an oath and make up a joke.
Once we started coming down into Andalsnes we started seeing snow on top of the mountains, I started panicking a bit thinking I was going to be freezing tonight, but when we got off the bus it was too bad, so it was ok. It is now 11:30pm and still very light, I think it is actually snowing on one of the mountains which is really cool, and the temperature isn't too bad either. Once we had dinner and cleaned up the Opening Ceremony started. Each team were pretty funny, and I started to think that we no chance, but we ended up coming 2nd, so that wasn't too bad GO TEAM NORWAY!!!
Tomorrow we head to Trolls passing and I think go on a cruise in one of the fjiords so that should be good. And as promised, I am putting some more photo's on so enjoy.
Until next time Cheerio.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.234s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb