Kickoff!


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
March 16th 2006
Published: March 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The journey has finally begun, after a sleepless night.

The day started bad, with a message on the airport train information screen politely telling me that my flight to Denmark was cancelled and I spent the remaining 18 minutes imagining my entire travel schedule going down the drain. But checkin was without any problems and after inquiring at the information desk, they told me that I was moved to another plane with a later departure time. This means I have less waiting time in Copenhagen, which doesnt really bother me and also I got the added bonus of spending some time looking confused in the tax free shop and finally stumbeling across this internet terminal *grin*

I wont have any time for further updates until I reach Singapore (or all the way in Indonesia) but at least now you all know Im well under way 😊

Thanks for all the comments, its been great hearing from both of you again (or even all three *g*)

Just got call from my travel company, informing me of the cancel and reschedule. Must Im really pleased they did that, its great service even though I already knew the information from the airport staff.

Im running out of internet time, better post this now. Take care everyone and hasta la pasta :D

Advertisement



16th March 2006

quasifun
hey there good buddy man. hope you enjoy your trip and have lots of fun.
16th March 2006

whoa
way to go (I'd forgotten all about you going)
16th March 2006

Untitled, intentionally...
Hello, there! It's about time you got your lazy behind off to another part of the world. Now that you're finally on your way, I wish you a pleasant journey. While in Indonesia, try to taste local delicacies, whatever they may be. There is nothing like digging into a new culture mouth first. ;) Желаю тебе всех благ! Успехов в поездке!

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0967s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb