First Snow


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
October 23rd 2005
Published: October 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

It has been a very long week. In fact I am very tired, body and mind but I was uplifted when I looked out the window this morning and saw snow falling from the sky. It wasn’t much but it still was very beautiful. It was too warm for the snow to stick to the ground but it is supposed to snow more on Tuesday.
The reason I am more tired than usual is because we had “Army Week.” “Army Week” is where all the Jesus Revolution Army Bases (France, Germany, and Hungary) come to the base in Oslo. There was about double the amount of people here and we danced six days this week. We had no days off so I keep just getting more and more tired, basically running on coffee. It is just about impossible to go to sleep early though when you share a room with 17 other girls so hopefully I can make it through this upcoming week and have a couple of days off next weekend. Despite my sleep deprivation it was is pretty cool to be surrounded by people from so many different nations. Stephan (the founder of Jesus Revolution) shared the vision of sharing the gospel with every youth in Europe and the need for long time missionaries to accomplish that goal (anyone interested?).

I finally made it out of the house today and walked to another part of the city. Sometimes it is nice just to go exploring. Talitha and I went to a flea market type place and then had some dinner before heading to church.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 63; dbt: 0.0832s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb