Conversation over tea


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
October 10th 2005
Published: October 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

During our dinner break I had tea in a café with one of my teammates today. She is 21 and from Norway. This is her 3 year in Jesus Revolution. She originally joined Jesus Revolution because she wanted to dance and be on stage in front of lots of people for a year but God really changed her heart and now she is still here. We had a really great conversation about our backgrounds and just got to know each other better.
We also discussed how while we are here we can’t worry about what people at home think about what we are doing because we are not living our lives for them. It can be hard at times but it is a matter of knowing who you are and what you are living for, deciding that for yourself. Her parents don’t want her to be here but want her to be in school or working. It seems like unless their parents are pastors or missionaries no parents want their children to be here. I know we are not on the path that most take and it is hard for others to understand but I know why I am here and I know that I am supposed to be here so I will continue to along the path I am headed. And it is an added bonus that I get to see different parts of the world along the way!


Advertisement



11th October 2005

obeying Gods call
Your are so right. We need to do more of that is obey and listen to what God wants for our lives and not what the world things. I'm very proud of you and I thank God everyday for what He is doing in your life and how He is using you. Praise God!

Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb