Another Moutain to Conquer


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Oslo
August 31st 2005
Published: September 1st 2005
Edit Blog Post


After our personal time with God we all tore down and packed up camp. Then we drove 10 minutes to another mountain for a 4 hour hike. This hike was shorter in duration but actually harder physical (although that could also be b/c I was very tired from lack of sleep and the hike from the previous day). We stayed with our groups on the way up because there were some pretty steep parts. Once we all made it to the top we had lunch and then were able to go down at our own pace. Some people practically ran down the mountain - I don’t know where they get their energy! I wasn’t with that group but ended up going mostly by my own because I started increasing my speed in order to get down. It was actually quite nice to spend some time by myself. I am so thankful for the hiking boots I brought with me or else I would probably have a sprained ankle. As I was walking in the end I was getting tired and wasn’t picking up my feet high enough so almost tripped a couple of times. I noticed it happened most when
Sheep Sheep Sheep

These sheep greeted us with bells ringing on the second morning.
I tried to look to far ahead instead of looking at the step in front of me. That seems to happen in life to me as well. One of the things that keeps coming to me is to live for right now, to be here in this moment. That is something I really have to work on because for so long I’ve been living for the next test instead of enjoying the journey. In Jesus Revolution we get our schedule the day before and sometimes even the day of. That was kind of frustrating for me but I think it is probably good for me as well. We broke down on the way home so we didn’t get in until 12:15 am but we quickly unloaded with everyone’s help. Since we got in so late everyone is allowed to sleep in until 9 am but I have to get my Visa so I have to still get up by 6:30 a.m. because of the long lines at the police station.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

The first part of the second mountain.The first part of the second mountain.
The first part of the second mountain.

This was just the first part, it was much bigger.


Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0171s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb