One Girl, One Machine....ok and One Big Brother


Advertisement
Norway's flag
Europe » Norway » Eastern Norway » Hønefoss
August 10th 2014
Published: August 11th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Cooler today then the other days but still sunny with a refreshing breeze. Had breakfast then got ready to do some ATVing with Andy.

Andy and I drove up the mountain on the ATV. Along the way he pointed out to me places he played as a child, where people he knew lived and where he and his parents would go swimming.he also showed me where they keept the soap!

On our way up the mountain, I saw a number of moose tracks as well as droppings. Andy has a need for speed and he didn't hold back on the ATV. I wrapped my arms around his waist and held on tight. Wheeeee....... Ok I have to admit it loved it hahahaha At the top, we walked up a bit and took some photos. From there we could see the three clearings of Andy's place, his neighbour and Vigdis' home. It was a spectacular view! I drove the ATV most of the way down the mountain. We went on several trails where Andy and Gry often ride the horses. It was beautiful

When we got home, I began to cook for dinner. Gry was out riding horses that her friend brought over and Thea was riding her horse. Nancy slept for the day and Andy had taken the other kids to the lake for some water skiing and tubing.

I made breaded chicken, potatoe casserole and broccoli. For desert, i made an apple crumble. I called up to Joan to invite her down. When everyone came in, it was about 45 min to regroup and I had dinner on the table. It was gobbled up so I think they liked it 😉

After dinner, the kids tidied up and we played some rummy while singing songs and of course it wouldn't be a night if Andy didn't bring out the French horn!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement



Tot: 0.302s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 10; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb