Visiting the relatives


Advertisement
Netherlands' flag
Europe » Netherlands » Limburg » Maastricht
October 11th 2006
Published: October 12th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Miffy shopMiffy shopMiffy shop

Lots of stuff! WOW
Went to see the relatives for a very long weekend with my parents.

We stayed at Vaals - a town near(ish) Maastricht in a holiday park. It had a pool and sports stuff to do.
Took all of Friday to get there - thank god for Ipods.

On Sat we visited Maastricht where I discovered a Miffy shop - me and my mum spent ages in it!

On Sun we went to my dad's home town and went to church and looked at my Opas grave stone. We had a big family lunch. Not speaking dutch I was a bit left out!!
Played squash and went for a swim with my mum when we got back!

Son Monday we visited some villages and went to see my Aunt who is in a home for people with disabilities. We ended up at my Uncle Norbert's house where we spent the rest of our visit.

Tuesday we spent most of the day with my Oma sight seeing villages (lots of talking in dutch again!!).
In the evening we had the fun of putting a sideboard in the car and a cupboard on the car - lots of tarp and ropes involved.

Wednesday we travelled back via Gouda - where the cheese is from and some other villages.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Eating Muscles with my dadEating Muscles with my dad
Eating Muscles with my dad

Mmmm - not sure about these a bit like snot??


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 16; qc: 32; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb