Kotor and Perast: Day 25 to 29


Advertisement
Europe » Montenegro » Kotor » Kotor
July 6th 2023
Published: July 12th 2023
Edit Blog Post

Kotor: Popular with cruise ships Kotor: Popular with cruise ships Kotor: Popular with cruise ships

Kotor: Popular with cruise ships
I headed to Kotor from Cetinje, knowing I was going from a secluded place like Cetinje to the tourism capital of Montenegro.

Kotor has become the cruise ships destination in Montenegro, in the peak season, almost every day a cruise ship comes in with 3-5 thousand people.

But somehow Kotor manages to hold its charm.

The old city of Kotor is small and I was staying inside the old city. So I got to see it early morning when it was relatively empty. I walked the city walls, visited Kotor beach and took a dip there. The sea was nice and warm and the waters clear.

I must mention that two of the staff members in the hostel I was staying in were super helpful in suggesting places and experiences for me, both in Kotor and across Montenegro. Getting local insights makes a trip a different experience altogether and I could see their passion about traveling.

My highlight of Kotor was actually my trip to Perast. A smaller town, quaint and a lovely promenade to walk by the ocean. I realised why travelers rave about Perast. Its beauty lies in its simplicity, there isn't much to
Kotor Old TownKotor Old TownKotor Old Town

Kotor Old Town, best explored early morning
do but just revel in what meets the eyes.

I spent a day just catching my breath in Kotor amidst the travel and planning my trip into the mountains of Montenegro.

To me Kotor is touristy, but is charming, but Perast is definitely the place to go.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

Kotor Old TownKotor Old Town
Kotor Old Town

Kotor Old Town is charming
Kotor Old TowmKotor Old Towm
Kotor Old Towm

View of the fortress at Kotor
Kotor Old TownKotor Old Town
Kotor Old Town

Clocktower at Kotor
Kotor BeachKotor Beach
Kotor Beach

Kotor Beach
Perast BeachPerast Beach
Perast Beach

Perast Beach it's beautiful
Perast and it's promenade Perast and it's promenade
Perast and it's promenade

Perast and it's promenade
View from Perast Promenade View from Perast Promenade
View from Perast Promenade

View from Perast Promenade


Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0717s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb