A chat about Americans and the NFL


Advertisement
Macedonia's flag
Europe » Macedonia
August 11th 2005
Published: August 11th 2005
Edit Blog Post

party at the beach barparty at the beach barparty at the beach bar

friends that I met at the beach bar
I recieved a very interesting comment on my Santorini page from a very pissed off American girl, whom I unfortunately can't find in the blogger-search. I would like to get a chat with her, she seems interesting.
But before any more Americans might be to offended, I will try and explain my earlier comments on being with 30 Americans. So here we go:

1. Firstly I have American as well as Canadian friends, whom I am very fund of. And I find great interest in having a chat with an American considering the fact that if you wish to know something about a country (and who doesn't wanna know some insider about the States) then who else to ask than a native.

2. The reason I was very pissed on being with 30 Americans comes from the simple truth that I was on Greece, not in America. I've never been to America, though it is hopefully one of my next destinations (would love to see New Orleans). But it is not very funny to sit among 30 people that all talk partly very fast, which even for me gets difficult to follow once in a while, and partly about
more party at the beach barmore party at the beach barmore party at the beach bar

bloody more people I met at the beach bar
things I know nothing about. Things like remembering candy-brands from their childhood or betting on who knows the most states. This would be extremely cool, being in America I believe, but six days on Santorini with it was simply too much, and I found myself feeling that with a French or an Italian guy I would have more things in common, especially football, a great thing to meat cross nations about. And this was what I missed.

I am not at all negative towards Americans. And I will even go as far as admitting that after six days of American talking, I've actually figured out what this very strange sport American Football is all about. So please! I believe my new knowledge about American Football is the final conclusion in this smaller explaining essay. Not many from outside the states (and we are especially talking about girls) would have the energy to actually try understanding the complicated rules of American Football and why people have to beat each other up in a game of sport, but I had -thanks to my flying saucers surely. So dear American girl please don't tell me I'm narrowminded. I, a Danish girl who
at the beach barat the beach barat the beach bar

how the world looks like after a night at the beach bar
has never seen a NFL-match before, stood up two hours, getting explained the basic of American Football and why they only have 1 match a week. And I must say it actually caught my interest in the end.

Anna

Advertisement



15th March 2006

hi i am peruvian
i'd like to meet you o have years old and mi e -mail is girlrasta@hotmail.com bye

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb