O the weather


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Umbria » Perugia
January 14th 2008
Published: January 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Ok so I really do not have much to talk about but i feel obligated to write a blog anyway. So yesterday Natalie and I went to Church, man was that an experience. Natalie had nooo idea what was going on, but i was pretty proud of myself for getting the gist of the message, although I think that church is more for learning things other than the gist, but we went and that is what counts. In church I also made myself pray in Italian, boy my parents and especially grandma would be proud. I guess one of my goals by the end of the trip is to understand mass completely and not getting a headache when trying to figure out what the Priest is saying! After that all of my roommates and I went on the Nooks and Crannies Tour which was directed By Zack, I think he did an amazing job of telling us all the little things about Perugia, especially things that one would never find in a Textbook. That tour lasted about 2 hours, so we got a lot of walking in, too bad it was drizzling the entire time! And that is when I think I started catching a cold, I haven't been sick in over a year, but I think I am recovering really fast, I just got to stick to warm soup and a whole lot of blankets.
Also I am having a lot of problems trying to figure out what freaking Italian class I am supposed to be in. Stupid UT doesn't know what they are talking about when it comes to course equivalents. All the stuff I have learned in my Italian class so far is a repeat of my 2 semesters I have already taken. The Umbra Institute does not want me to change out of the class b/c the other classes have too many people,meaning 15 students (boy would they freak out if they had to teach at UT or any 5A high school) well they better get ready to deal with me b/c i am not paying 12,000 dollars to not get credit!!!!! I might have to take a ridiculously hard Italian class, in which case I better come back being fluent! Arghhhh.

The only good ting right now is I can see the sun outside! OMG woot!
O and I miss walmart 😞

A presto

Advertisement



15th January 2008

OH GIRL.
ma dai, tesoro.... non ti manca walmart... per favore!!!

Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1017s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb